Pricing

Le prix comprend notre accueil chaleureux, l'électricité, les frais de carte de crédit, le nettoyage final et lits faits à l'arrivée avec des draps de luxe et serviettes moelleuses. Draps et serviettes moelleuses supplémentaires disponibles pendant votre séjour pour 22CHF par personne. Pas de frais cachés. Arrivée le Samedi pendant la saison de ski, flexible le reste de l’année. Taxe de séjour payable à l'arrivée (2 CHF par adulte par nuit, 1 CHF pour les enfants de moins de 16 ans). Dépôt de garantie de 700 CHF par carte de crédit à l'arrivée. 50% du montant total est dû dans les 2 semaines suivant la réservation et le reste est payable trois mois avant l'arrivée. En cas d'annulation: Jusqu'à 3 mois avant l'arrivée (ou à la revente) les frais sont de 15%. Jusqu'à 1 mois / 80, ensuite / 90%.
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT

Général

Points forts

Un chalet vraiment merveilleux à louer à La Tzoumaz, le Chalet Champagne est sur une position élevée donnant une vue à couper le souffle. Depuis les grandes baies vitrées à double hauteur qui dominent le salon, la vue s’étend sur des kilomètres à travers la vallée du Rhône et jusqu’au pics enneigés au-delà. De la cuisine américaine lumineuse et spacieuse au séjour / salle à manger, les fenêtres donnent des points de vue sur les quatre côtés, et ce chalet semble récolter la lumière se reflétant sur la neige environnante. Il y a une grande entrée pour stocker tout votre matériel de ski  pendant qu’il sèche pour le lendemain et le sauna en bas est un vrai régal à la fin d’une longue journée sur les pistes.

Chambres & Salles de Bains

Ce chalet de trois chambres peut accueillir jusqu’à 9 personnes dans deux grandes chambres doubles, une chambre triple et deux lits jumeaux de plus sur la mezzanine ouverte. La mezzanine offre  un espace de jeu idéal pour les enfants loin des adultes et a une vue imprenable sur la vallée et le village traditionnel d’Iserables et au-delà. Il y a deux salles de bains, une avec douche et une avec douche et baignoire. La Tzoumaz Chalet Champagne est équipé d’un lit bébé.

Équipement

Le premier étage de ce grand chalet s’ouvre sur un grand espace avec cuisine / salon / salle à manger avec poêle à bois et chauffage par le sol. La grande cuisine est entièrement équipée avec tout ce dont vous pourriez avoir besoin pour la restauration de la famille, y compris un lave-vaisselle, micro-ondes, machine à café, four et plaque vitro céramique. Il y a fondue et raclette pour une soirée traditionnelle suisse devant le feu de bois. Machine à laver, sèche-linge, sèche-cheveux, fer à repasser et barbecue de plein air portable sont également disponibles. Le hall d’entrée est spécialement conçu pour stocker tous vos vêtements de ski et vos chaussures, vous aidant à garder tous vos vêtements et équipements secs et organisés.

Détente

Il n’est pas difficile de vous détendre avec la vue depuis les grandes fenêtres panoramiques de ce magnifique chalet. Prenez place dans un fauteuil confortable avec un verre de vin local à la fin d’une longue journée sur les pistes. Si vous êtes dans le besoin de distraction, il y a une grande télévision à écran plat avec son surround et une collection de films. Également très populaire en été, Chalet Champagne a des pelouses sur plusieurs côtés et des balcons, parfaits pour un barbecue ou une partie de pétanque. Un jour de ciel bleu, la vue s’étend a 20 km, vers les sommets du Haut de Cry et le Mont Gond, et dans l’autre direction vers le légendaire Vallon d’Arby et son itinéraire de ski non balisé.

Internet

A votre arrivée, nous vous fournirons une unité portable haut-débit WIFI pour votre usage prive pendant votre séjour.

Animaux Domestiques

Nous sommes désolés, mais les animaux domestiques ne sont pas acceptés dans ce chalet. Merci de consulter notre sélection de locations les acceptant si vous souhaitez voyager avec eux.

Parking

Parking pour 2 ou 3 voitures devant le chalet. Autres places de parking sur la route principale à 300m du chalet. Pneus neige et/ou chaines nécessaires en hiver en raison des fréquentes chutes de neige. Contactez-nous pour les transferts gare ou aéroports.

Hiver

L’arrêt de la navette gratuite est situé à moins de 300m du chalet, et celle-ci vous emmène aux télécabines de Savoleyres en quelques minutes. La télécabine moderne de Savoleyres vous emmène de La Tzoumaz au sommet des Savoleyres en moins de 8 minutes, d’où vous pourrez soit vous adonner aux pentes calmes de La Tzoumaz ou descendre vers les pistes légendaires de Verbier, dans le vaste domaine skiable des 4 Vallées.
Nous sommes très heureux d’annoncer que nous offrons des forfaits de ski à prix réduits à tous ceux qui séjournent chez nous. Pour être admissible au rabais de 10%, ces forfaits de ski doivent être commandés et réglés au plus tard 12 jours avant votre première journée de ski. Nous acceptons toutes les principales cartes de crédit. Les commandes reçues jusqu’à 2 jours à l’avance ne sont pas éligibles à la réduction de 10% mais les forfaits seront pré-imprimés et remis avec vos clés lorsque vous arriverez dans la station. Les commandes de dernière minute seront disponibles à l’agence le matin suivant votre arrivée. Des forfaits à prix réduit sont disponibles pour tous les groupes d’âge, pour une durée allant d’une demi-journée à 21 jours, et couvrent les secteurs de Savoleyres, Verbier ou les 4-Vallées. La réduction ne s’applique pas aux assurances disponibles en option. Les forfaits de ski ne peuvent être ni annulés ni échangés une fois qu’ils ont été commandés. La réduction est applicable en haute, moyenne et basse saison et s’applique également aux tarifs familles. Réduction non cumulable avec une autre offre ou réduction. Merci de nous contacter pour la location d’équipement de ski à prix réduit. À l’arrivée dans la station, nous vous fournirons également des bons de réduction pour divers autres services et restaurants de la station.

Été

En été, la région se transforme en paradis de la randonnée et du VTT, avec des centaines de kilomètres de pistes balisées à travers les montagnes, recouvertes de fleurs alpines et propice à la rencontre de nombreux animaux sauvages. Les “Bisses” sont des sentiers relativement plats qui suivent les petits cours d’eau autour des montagnes, ou depuis des siècles les fermiers et villageois ont canalisé l’eau pour leur propre usage. Ils ont été conservés maintenant et fournissent un moyen incroyable de passer une journée ou plus en randonnée avec de magnifiques vues sur la vallée du Rhône et au delà sur le Massif des Combins. Nous vous fournirons plein d’informations touristiques, y compris nos suggestions pour des excursions facilement réalisables à la journée depuis La Tzoumaz, de randonnées en gorges, fabriques de fromage et festival romans jusqu’à des idées en cas de mauvais temps comme des ballades sur un lac souterrain. La route qui serpente la montagne jusqu’au restaurant panoramique de Croix-de-Coeur ouvre dés que la neige fond et de la vous pouvez continuer en descente (en voiture ou vélo) jusqu’à Verbier.

Pendant la haute saison d’été de début juillet à fin août, la télécabine pour Verbier fonctionne tous le jours de  08:45 à 12:30 et de 13:30 à 16:45, offrant un accès facile à la fameuse station, en piéton ou accompagné de votre vélo. Vous pouvez même utiliser les remontées pour arriver jusqu’au Mont-Fort a 3300m pour manger la fondue la plus haute d’Europe et un panorama incroyable jusqu’au Mont-Blanc et Cervin. Ne ratez pas les célébrations de la Fête Nationale Suisse à La Tzoumaz le 1er août, ou le fameux Festival de musique live de Verbier de la mi-juillet à début août.

La Tzoumaz Chalet Champagne

Heure d’Arrivée

16:00

Heure de Départ

10:00

Installations

  • < 1500m du centre
  • < 2km des pistes
  • Balcon Terrasse
  • Barbecue
  • Cheminée
  • Internet (WiFi)
  • Lave-vaisselle
  • Navette Ski gratuite
  • Parking
  • Sauna
  • TV

Notes et répartition des notes de cet hébergement

0 / 10

Based on 9 reviews

Les avis sont émis par nos clients après leur séjour a Chalet Champagne.

Cleanliness
0   
Comfort
0   
Location
0   
Staff
0   
Services
0   
Value for money
0   
Sleep quality
0   

Avis des Clients

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2017-04-15

    Fantastic place! We (family of five) stayed in Chalet Champagne for a week in May 2016. The chalet is fantastic! It is very spacious and has all the amenities you might need. You can see that the owner has done everything to ensure a pleasant stay. Check-in procedures (with the friendly staff of 4vallees4saisons) and check-out procedures (with the friendly owner in our case) were clear and simple. The chalet was very clean and things like towels and kitchen utensils were plentiful. And last but not least: the view is to die for! Review Submitted: May 10, 2016 Date of Stay: Apr 2016 Source: HomeAway By: Martin D.

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2017-04-15

    A really great holiday! We can only recommend this chalet! We had a great holiday and will certainly be back soon! Kai and family Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017 Date of Stay: Apr 2017 Source: HomeAway By: Kai K.

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2016-12-15

    Super Chalet confortable, lumineux et fonctionnel. Sauna très apprécié par tout le monde ! Accueil chaleureux avec bouteille de champagne et autres friandises, cela fait plaisir ! Le seul point négatif est qu'il n'y a que 2 chaînes de télé en français ! Nous sommes quand même en Suisse... Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2016 Date of Stay: Dec 2016 Source: HomeAway By: Solenne P.

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2016-08-15

    An unforgettable stay in a dream setting The villa is beautiful, spacious, clean, with stunning views, well equipped, there are kitchenware to spare, good quality appliances, only missing two things that can be improved: the refrigerator is small and not very cool, And a small cupboard is missing in the kitchen to store food. Although there is room, this is occupied by glasses and glasses that are left over. Very comfortable beds. The bathrooms immaculate and very comfortable. The dining room is huge. The terrace has spectacular views, to relax and contemplate the majesty of the Alps. The place is very quiet and quiet and you can sleep without discomfort. There is room to park two cars quietly. I think we cried when we had to go. There is no doubt that if we can, we will return. There are also places to visit that are not too far away, such as Chamonix, Lake Leman, Zermatt, etc. And in the same village there are varied activities such as mountain bike, trekking, etc. With a cable car service with which you can access to Mont Fort. The owners are on hand for any problem, with an excellent deal. Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016 Date of Stay: Aug 2016 Source: HomeAway By: Joseba Z., Getxo

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2016-07-15

    Outstanding Very nice chalet. We enjoyed each single moment. Clean chalet, fully equipped kitchen. Very nice and helpful people ( Percy & Anna Kirkman). Thank you. Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016 Date of Stay: Jul 2016 Source: HomeAway By: Fahad A.

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2016-02-15

    Super Chalet très confortable, bel Accueil!!! Chalet correspondant à mes attentes, propre, bien équipé juste manque de place au niveau du frigo trop petit sinon je relouerai sans hésitation, au top le champagne Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2016 Date of Stay: Feb 2016 Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway By: Rémi D.

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2016-02-15

    Grand confort et vue splendide! Nous avons passé un séjour très réussi entre amis ( quatre adultes et quatre adolescentes ) dans ce chalet extrêmement confortable et chaleureux. Tout y était : propreté irréprochable, espace, agréables canapés, coin salle à manger accueillant, équipement, une vue et une luminosité superbes. Le propriétaire a répondu de façon très sympathique à nos questions, et la responsable de l'agence, Anna, s'est montrée disponible à n'importe quelle heure pour nous aider à préparer notre arrivée. Le chalet se situe à moins de 2 km des remontées de Savoleyres : le versant de Savoleyres est souvent plus épargné par la météo que celui de Verbier, les pistes relativement peu nombreuses mais offrant des possibilités très variées pour des skieurs intermédiaires et confirmés. Très appréciable! En un mot, Nous avons adoré le chalet! Anne and co Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2016 Date of Stay: Feb 2016 Source: HomeAway By Anne R.

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2016-01-15

    Relaxing weeks in a fantastic chalet The chalet is very spacious, has a large sauna with infusion, a Swedish stove and a beautiful panorama window overlooking Isérables and the mountains beyond the Rhone Valley. The bus stop to the free ski bus and Postauto can be reached on foot in 4-5 minutes. The kitchen is well furnished and has everything it needs. Landlord is always reachable, everything was top. Gladly again! Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2016 Date of Stay: Jan 2016 Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway By: Marcel F.

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2015-12-15

    perfect lovely chalet in a lovely resort Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2016 Date of Stay: Dec 2015 Source: HomeAway By: Annelot D.

La Tzoumaz

La Tzoumaz

Les 4-Vallées est l’un des plus grands domaines skiables interconnectés en Europe, avec des remontées reliant La Tzoumaz Verbier, Nendaz, Veysonnaz et Thyon. Au total, il y a plus de 400 kilomètres de pistes qui répondent à différents niveaux de skieurs. Les débutants peuvent suivre les sentiers faciles ou la pente n’est jamais abrupte (qui en Suisse sont marqués en bleu au lieu du vert ou bleu) et qui s’enroulent autour de la montagne. Les niveaux intermédiaires bénéficient de longues pistes rouges, avec un maximum de dénivelé de 1800 m. Pour les experts, non seulement il y a de nombreuses pistes noires raides, mais aussi encore clairement marquée des itinéraire jaunes non damés, où les conditions de neige testerons vos compétences au maximum. Il y a une vaste étendue de ski hors-piste où les guides locaux peuvent vous montrer comment accéder à la poudreuse et des itinéraires célèbres qui incluent ceux utilisés lors des Championnats du  monde de Freeride.

En été, la zone se transforme en un paradis de la randonnée et du VTT, avec des centaines de kilomètres de sentiers balisés qui sillonnent les montagnes, inondées de fleurs alpines et d’une faune à repérer. Le “bisses” sont des sentiers relativement plats qui suivent l’eau alors qu’elle ruissèle autour des montagnes, et où depuis des siècles les agriculteurs et les villageois canalisent les flux pour leurs propres usages. Ils ont été conservés aujourd’hui et peuvent être une façon incroyable de passer une journée ou plus sur des randonnées faciles avec une vue imprenable sur la vallée du Rhône ou plus au loin sur le massif des Combins.

 

Nous adorons le fait que nous sommes juste à côté de Verbier. Nous ne promettons pas de vous offrir une multitude de bars branchés et de restaurants à proximité de votre chalet, mais dans la journée, notre télécabine haute vitesse vous relie à la station de Verbier, ses restaurants de montagne et de son vaste domaine skiable connu sous le nom de 4 Vallées. Nous pouvons même organiser pour vous de passer une nuit de fête à Verbier et une navette vous raccompagnera a la maison a l’aube ou lorsque vous serez prêt à dormir. Voici un aperçu de ce que vous pouvez trouver là-bas:

Voici une brochure détaillant les évènements hebdomadaires et animations parrainés par l’Office de Tourisme:

La Tzoumaz Activités Hebdomadaires

Consultez notre BLOG pour des exemples de choses à faire pendant votre séjour.


En Savoir Plus

Pricing

Prices all inclusive of our warm welcome, electricity, credit card charges, final cleaning and beds made for your arrival with luxury bedsheets and fluffy towels. Extra bedsheets and fluffy towels available during your stay for 22CHF per person. No hidden charges. Saturday changeover during ski season. Flexible arrivals at all other times. Tourist tax payable on arrival (2.50 CHF per adult per night, 1.25 CHF for children 6y- 16y). Deposit by credit card swipe on arrival. 50% of the total amount is due within 2 weeks of reservation and the remainder is payable 2 months before arrival. In case of cancellation: Up to 2 months before arrival (or upon resale) the fee is 15%. Up to 1 month / 80%, thereafter / 90%.
BOOK NOW

General

Highlights

A truly delightful chalet to rent in La Tzoumaz Chalet Champagne is in an elevated position overlooking a jaw-dropping view.  From the huge double-height glass windows that dominate the living area, the view stretches for miles across the Rhone Valley and up to the snow-capped peaks beyond.  From the bright and spacious open kitchen to the open living / dining area with windows exposing the views on all four sides, this chalet seems to harvest the light reflecting off the surrounding snow.  There is a large entrance area for storing all of your ski gear and boots whilst they dry off for the next day and the sauna downstairs is a real treat at the end of a hard day on the slopes.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

This three-bedroom chalet sleeps up to 9 people in two large double bedrooms, a room with one single bed and two full-size bunk beds, plus two more twin beds on the open mezzanine.  The mezzanine provides the perfect play-space for children away from the adults and has uninterrupted views across the valley to the traditional village of Iserables and beyond.  There are two bathrooms, one with shower and one with shower and bath.

Equipment

The main floor of this large chalet is an open kitchen/living/dining area with wood-burning stove and underfloor heating.  The spacious kitchen is fully equipped with everything you might need for family catering, including a dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine, oven and ceramic glass hob.  There are fondue and raclette sets for a traditional Swiss evening in front of the log fire.  Washing machine, dryer, hairdryer, iron and portable outdoor barbecue are all available for you to use.  The entrance area is specially-designed to store all of your ski wear and boots, helping you to keep all your snow-sports clothing and equipment dry and organised.

Relaxing

It’s hard not to relax in front of the view from the huge panoramic windows of this magnificent chalet.  Take a seat in a comfy chair with a glass of local wine at the end of a hard day on the slopes.  If you are in need of distraction, there is a large, flat-screen TV with surround-sound and a movie collection.  Also very popular in summer, Chalet Champagne has lawns on several sides and balcony areas perfect for a barbecue or a game of boules.  On a blue-sky day, the view stretches 20km, up to the peaks of the Haut de Cry and the Mont Gond, and in the other direction towards the legendary Vallon d’Arby and its un-pisted ski itinerary.

Internet

Upon arrival we will issue you with a portable hi-speed WIFI device for your own private use during your stay.

Pets

We’re sorry but this is a pet-free property. Please browse our selection of pet-friendly rentals if you would like to travel with your pet.

Parking

Parking for 2 or 3 cars outside the chalet. Winter tyres and/or snow chains necessary in winter due to frequent snowfalls. Alternative parking is available 300m away, in a lay-by on the main road. Contact us for railway or airport transfers.

La Tzoumaz Chalet Champagne is equipped with a cot suitable for children under 2 years old.

Winter

The free ski bus (less than 300m from the door) whisks you the 2km to the Savoleyres telecabin in a matter of minutes.  This modern, high-speed telecabin carries you from La Tzoumaz up to the top of the Savoleyres in less than 8 minutes, from where you can decide to ski back on the quiet La Tzoumaz slopes or ski down to Verbier’s legendary slopes and world-class off-piste opportunities in the vast 4-Valleys ski area.

We are very pleased to announce that we offer discounted ski-passes to everyone staying with us. To be eligible for the 10% discount, ski-passes must be ordered and paid in full 12 days in advance of your first ski day. We accept all major credit cards. Orders received up to 2 days in advance are not eligible for the 10% discount however they will be printed for collection with your keys when you arrive in the resort. Last minute orders will be available for collection on the morning after you arrive. Discounted passes are available for all age-groups, for durations from one half-day up to 21 days, and cover the Savoleyres, Verbier or 4-Valleys sectors. The discount does not apply to the insurance options available. Ski-passes can neither be cancelled nor exchanged once they have been ordered. The discount is applicable in high, medium and low season and also applies to family rates.  It is not cumulative with any other offers or reductions. On arrival in the resort we will also provide you with discount vouchers for various other services, such as ski equipment rental.

Summer

In summer, the area turns into a hiking and mountain biking paradise, with hundreds of kilometres of marked trails criss-crossing the mountains, awash with alpine flowers and a range of wildlife to spot. The “Bisses” are relatively flat footpaths that follow the water as it trickles around the mountainsides, where for centuries farmers and villagers channelled the streams for their own uses. They have been preserved now and can be an incredible way to spend a day or more on easy hikes with stunning views across the Rhone Valley or over to the Massif des Combins. We’ll provide you with plenty of tourist information including our favourite suggestions for day trips that are easily reachable from La Tzoumaz, from spectacular gorge walks, cheese factories and roman festivals to rainy-day ideas such as underground lake tours. The road that winds up the mountain-top to the panoramic Croix-de-Coeur Cafe-Restaurant opens as soon as the snow melts and from here you can continue the drive (or cycle) all the way down into Verbier.

In the peak summer season from early July to late August, the telecabin link to Verbier operates daily from 08:45 to 12:30 and from 13:30 to 16:45, meaning that you can easily access the famous resort as a pedestrian or accompanied by your bicycle. You can even use a variety of mountain lifts to make your way up to Mont Fort at 3300m for Europe’s highest fondue and incredible mountain panoramas that include Mont Blanc and the Matterhorn. Don’t miss the Swiss National Celebrations in La Tzoumaz on August 1st, or the famous festival of live music performances, the Verbier Festival, which runs from mid-July to the beginning of August.

La Tzoumaz Chalet Champagne

Check-in time

16:00

Check-out time

10:00

Facilities

  • < 1500m from the resort centre
  • < 2km from the piste
  • Balcony Terrace
  • BBQ
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Free Ski-Bus
  • Internet (WiFi)
  • Parking
  • Sauna
  • TV

Accommodation review scores and score breakdown

0 / 10

Based on 9 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Chalet Champagne.

Cleanliness
0   
Comfort
0   
Location
0   
Staff
0   
Services
0   
Value for money
0   
Sleep quality
0   

Guest reviews

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2017-04-15

    Fantastic place! We (family of five) stayed in Chalet Champagne for a week in May 2016. The chalet is fantastic! It is very spacious and has all the amenities you might need. You can see that the owner has done everything to ensure a pleasant stay. Check-in procedures (with the friendly staff of 4vallees4saisons) and check-out procedures (with the friendly owner in our case) were clear and simple. The chalet was very clean and things like towels and kitchen utensils were plentiful. And last but not least: the view is to die for! Review Submitted: May 10, 2016 Date of Stay: Apr 2016 Source: HomeAway By: Martin D.

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2017-04-15

    A really great holiday! We can only recommend this chalet! We had a great holiday and will certainly be back soon! Kai and family Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017 Date of Stay: Apr 2017 Source: HomeAway By: Kai K.

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2016-12-15

    Super Chalet confortable, lumineux et fonctionnel. Sauna très apprécié par tout le monde ! Accueil chaleureux avec bouteille de champagne et autres friandises, cela fait plaisir ! Le seul point négatif est qu'il n'y a que 2 chaînes de télé en français ! Nous sommes quand même en Suisse... Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2016 Date of Stay: Dec 2016 Source: HomeAway By: Solenne P.

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2016-08-15

    An unforgettable stay in a dream setting The villa is beautiful, spacious, clean, with stunning views, well equipped, there are kitchenware to spare, good quality appliances, only missing two things that can be improved: the refrigerator is small and not very cool, And a small cupboard is missing in the kitchen to store food. Although there is room, this is occupied by glasses and glasses that are left over. Very comfortable beds. The bathrooms immaculate and very comfortable. The dining room is huge. The terrace has spectacular views, to relax and contemplate the majesty of the Alps. The place is very quiet and quiet and you can sleep without discomfort. There is room to park two cars quietly. I think we cried when we had to go. There is no doubt that if we can, we will return. There are also places to visit that are not too far away, such as Chamonix, Lake Leman, Zermatt, etc. And in the same village there are varied activities such as mountain bike, trekking, etc. With a cable car service with which you can access to Mont Fort. The owners are on hand for any problem, with an excellent deal. Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016 Date of Stay: Aug 2016 Source: HomeAway By: Joseba Z., Getxo

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2016-07-15

    Outstanding Very nice chalet. We enjoyed each single moment. Clean chalet, fully equipped kitchen. Very nice and helpful people ( Percy & Anna Kirkman). Thank you. Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016 Date of Stay: Jul 2016 Source: HomeAway By: Fahad A.

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2016-02-15

    Super Chalet très confortable, bel Accueil!!! Chalet correspondant à mes attentes, propre, bien équipé juste manque de place au niveau du frigo trop petit sinon je relouerai sans hésitation, au top le champagne Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2016 Date of Stay: Feb 2016 Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway By: Rémi D.

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2016-02-15

    Grand confort et vue splendide! Nous avons passé un séjour très réussi entre amis ( quatre adultes et quatre adolescentes ) dans ce chalet extrêmement confortable et chaleureux. Tout y était : propreté irréprochable, espace, agréables canapés, coin salle à manger accueillant, équipement, une vue et une luminosité superbes. Le propriétaire a répondu de façon très sympathique à nos questions, et la responsable de l'agence, Anna, s'est montrée disponible à n'importe quelle heure pour nous aider à préparer notre arrivée. Le chalet se situe à moins de 2 km des remontées de Savoleyres : le versant de Savoleyres est souvent plus épargné par la météo que celui de Verbier, les pistes relativement peu nombreuses mais offrant des possibilités très variées pour des skieurs intermédiaires et confirmés. Très appréciable! En un mot, Nous avons adoré le chalet! Anne and co Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2016 Date of Stay: Feb 2016 Source: HomeAway By Anne R.

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2016-01-15

    Relaxing weeks in a fantastic chalet The chalet is very spacious, has a large sauna with infusion, a Swedish stove and a beautiful panorama window overlooking Isérables and the mountains beyond the Rhone Valley. The bus stop to the free ski bus and Postauto can be reached on foot in 4-5 minutes. The kitchen is well furnished and has everything it needs. Landlord is always reachable, everything was top. Gladly again! Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2016 Date of Stay: Jan 2016 Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway By: Marcel F.

  • Patrick Guillaumin-Galland
    2015-12-15

    perfect lovely chalet in a lovely resort Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2016 Date of Stay: Dec 2015 Source: HomeAway By: Annelot D.

La Tzoumaz

La Tzoumaz

The 4-Valleys is one of the largest interconnected ski-areas in Europe, with lifts linking La Tzoumaz to Verbier, Nendaz, Veysonnaz and Thyon.  Altogether there are over 400km of pistes that cater for different levels of skiers.  Beginners can follow long gentle trails (which in Switzerland are marked out in blue instead of green or blue) that wind around the mountainside, never going too steeply.  Intermediates benefit from many long reds pistes, with up to 1,800m of height change between the top and the bottom of the lifts.  For experts, not only are there numerous steep black runs, but also clearly-marked yet un-pisted yellow itinerary routes, where the snow conditions will test your skills to the full.  There is a vast expanse of off-piste skiing where the local guides can show you how to access the freshest powder and the famous routes that include those used during the World Freeride Championships.

In summer, the area turns into a hiking and mountain biking paradise, with hundreds of kilometres of marked trails criss-crossing the mountains, awash with alpine flowers and a range of wildlife to spot.  The “Bisses” are relatively flat footpaths that follow the water as it trickles around the mountainsides, where for centuries farmers and villagers channelled the streams for their own uses.  They have been preserved now and can be an incredible way to spend a day or more on easy hikes with stunning views across the Rhone Valley or over to the Massif des Combins.

 We love the fact that we are just next door to Verbier.  We don’t promise to offer you lots of trendy resort bars and restaurants within walking distance of your chalet, but in the daytime our high-speed telecabin links you to the resort of Verbier, its mountain restaurants and its vast skiing network known as the Four Valleys.  We can even arrange for you to spend the night partying in Verbier and shuttle you home when dawn breaks or when you are ready for sleep.  Here’s a glimpse of what is out there:

Here’s a brochure detailing the weekly events and animations sponsored by the Tourist Office:

La Tzoumaz Weekly Activities

Checkout our BLOG for our ever-expanding examples of things to do during your stay.


Read more